Skip to main content
The Albert Gallatin Area School District’s End of Year Parent-Teacher Conference Day has been scheduled for the afternoon of Thursday, April 6, 2023.  There will be an early dismissal for ALL students in grades K-12.
        Dismissal will be as follows:
    High School                                                     11:00 AM
    Middle Schools                                                11:45 AM
                        Elementary Schools                                        12:30 PM                    

Guidance Department

Meet Your Counselors

Embedded Image for:  (2015624131713461_image.jpg)

Counselors: Ann Capozzi, Hillary Sharek, and Elaine Kopich

Students are assigned to counselors according to the first letter of their last name.

Ann Capozzi (A-F)
724-564-2586 Ext. 5402

Hillary Sharek (G-M)
724-564-2024 Ext. 5403

Elaine Kopich (N-Z)
724-564-2586 Ext. 5407
Tere Simon (Secretary)
Phone: 724-564-2586 Ext. 5401
Fax: 724-564-4525



Do You Need Money For College?

You must complete the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA) and submit it to apply for federal student aid for college or career school and for most state and institutional aid.

Here are your options for applying:

  • The quickest way to apply is online using FAFSA on the Web at

Call 1-800-4-FED-AID and request a paper application

Here are some other great resources.... Ultimate Guide of the FAFSA Scholarship Search Tool