Announcements

Announcements

Check this page frequently for announcements regarding SAT Testing Dates and Times, Tutoring, Senior Class Orders, etc.

College Visits

Monday, Sept 16 at 8:15 am West Virginia Weslyan
Wednesday Sept 18 at 9:00 am Shippensburg Univ.
Wednesday, Sept 18 at 12:30 pm CCAC
Thursday, Sept 19 at 10:00 am St Vincent
Monday, Sept 23 at 9:10 am Davis & Elkins
Monday, Sept 23 at 12:30 pm Pitt Greensburg
Thursday, Sept 26 at 8:00 am Liberty University
Tuesday, Oct 1 at 12:30 pm Penn State
Friday, Oct 4 at 11:00 am Robert Morris
Wednesday, Oct 9 at 9:00 am WVU
Thursday, oct 10 at 9:00 am IUP
Tuesday, Oct 15 at 10:00am Carlow College
Thursday, Oct 17 at 8:00 am Marietta College
Friday, Oct 18 at 9:30 am Seton Hill
Friday, Oct 18 at 12:30 am Cal U
Wednesday, Oct 23 at 9:00 am Clarion University
Tuesday, Nov 5 at 8:00 am Penn State - Application Session
Wednesday, Nov 13 at 1:00 pm Potomac State

Survivors and Dependents Educational Assistance Program

This program provides benefits for the dependent spouse and children of individuals killed on active duty or those veterans who are totally disabled because of active duty injuries. Part of this program enables an eligible dependent child (who is at least 18 years of age) to use benefits while in high school.

The current benefit rate for the Survivors and Dependents Educational Assistance Program is $957.00 a month. Benefits can be paid for both public and private high school programs. There is no requirement for the student to pay tuition. The application process is very minimal, and benefits can be retroactive for up to one year.

If you are eligible, or if you have questions, please contact Jim Wolfe (412-565-5364 or jawolfe@pa.gov to discuss what the next step is to provide the necessary assistance to help earn this benefit.

SAT Practice

Students can access hundreds of free SAT practice questions by going to www.collegeboard.com/quickstart and then choose My SAT Study Plan. All you have to do is provide a valid e-mail address. Students will be able to view their PSAT/NMSQT results online once they receive thier access code!

Also available is an in-depth personality test to help students find college majors and careers that fit to their needs which is available at My Personality.

Take a look at this great offer by viewing the demo - no login required!-

Youth Employment Training

The Westmoreland-Fayette Workforce Investment Board is offering an In-School Co-Op Program for 16-17 year olds.

You can enroll on the Internet at www.cwds.state.pa.us or get an application from the Guidance Office.
© 2017. Albert Gallatin - All Rights Reserved.
School CMS Created by eSchoolView
View text-based website